Chakra Colors for Making Jewelry

Whether you run a jewelry-making business, or you're making a special gift for yourself or a loved one, here you can find the perfect combination of shapes, sizes and stones to help you create specialty chakra pendants, bracelets and necklaces.

Although each chakra is associated with a specific color and concept, the gemstones or crystals themselves can vary. Qualities to consider when choosing chakra stones or healing crystals are the color, any energetic qualities you want to focus on, and the personal or intuitive resonance you feel when you consider each type of stone.

While gemstone beads are more traditional, you might also like the simplicity and vivid color of crystal beads and pendants, which provide a perfect rainbow of consistent color and sizes.

Chakra Stones & Colors

Chakra mixes conveniently have all 7 colors on one strand, making it easy to create yoga bracelets, energy bracelets, rainbow pendants, and other chakra jewelry without a lot of searching. Our mixes include classic high-polished round beads, as well as faceted and matte options. However, chakra mixes are just one set of possibilities -- read on for more possibilities for each chakra.

Stretchy Chakra Bracelet

To make one of the most popular styles of chakra bracelets, string 6mm or 8mm round gemstone beads in the 7 colors of your choice on stretchy cord, and fill the remainder of the bracelet with wood or black gemstone beads for grounding, and secure the cord with a knot (square knot, surgeon’s knot, or a few over-hand knots). You can make a symmetrical pattern, use spacer beads, or simply make a single rainbow of 7 colors. Once you select your beads, follow the instructions for this beaded Yoga bracelet, to create the bracelet itself. (more projects below)

Root Chakra (Red): The root chakra is the foundation, and represents survival and security.

Sacral Chakra (Orange): The second chakra is about creativity in all its forms -- including creating art and jewelry!

Solar Plexus Chakra (Yellow): - The solar plexus chakra is associated with willpower and energy.

Heart Chakra (Green): - The heart chakra is associated with love, and is the bridge between the lower (material) chakras and the upper (spirituality) chakras.

Throat Chakra (Blue or Turquoise): - The throat chakra is associated with communication, self-expression and truth.

Brow Chakra (Indigo): - The brow (or pineal or third eye) chakra is associated with wisdom and intuition.

Crown Chakra (Violet or Multicolored): - The Crown chakra is associated with spiritual connection and pure consciousness.

Why are some stones listed for more than one chakra? Gemstones vary in color, so some gemstones -- Carnelian and Red Jasper, for example -- may be more orange or more red, depending on where they were mined or how they were treated, and some strands of Jasper have beads of almost every hue.

Jewelry Ideas / Tutorials

See Also:

More Ways to Personalize Jewelry:
Feb 22nd 2023 Polly Nobbs-LaRue

Our Bead Blog